Dropbox is a file storage service, which allows you to store any kind of info. The files are synchronized between all machines in which the Dropbox app is installed and you could access them through any type of device, even a smart phone. Unlike an Internet hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall appear as an actual page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall see the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or create a new one, you could take advantage of our complimentary service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. That way you can have a copy of your content on our web servers, on their servers and also on your PC and you'll be able to access it from any device provided the Dropbox application is installed, which will give you more safety in case something happens with your files, like an unintentional deletion, for instance.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

If you obtain one of our semi-dedicated hosting plans, you could benefit from the Dropbox backup feature effortlessly since linking the 2 accounts takes no more than several mouse clicks within the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Based on the total size of the content that you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the data that you'd like to have, you'll be able to choose if your entire account shall be backed up or just specific sites and databases. In addition, you could choose the amount of daily backups that will be kept inside your Dropbox account at one time. The number ranges from three to fourteen and could be changed in either direction at any time. The Dropbox account can be eliminated from our system with a click if you no longer want to use the service, although it comes quite handy in caseyou'd like to get a copy of your files automatically on your PC on top of the full backups which we create on a daily basis on our end.

Dropbox Backups in VPS Servers

All VPS server accounts that are set up with our sophisticated Hepsia CP come with the Dropbox backup function by default, thus if you want to take advantage of this function, you just have to link the two accounts with several clicks and our system shall start producing copies of your content each day. You shall be able to select what will be backed up - particular domain folders and databases or the entire data, as well as how many copies shall be stored on the Dropbox service - from 3 to 14. These options depend upon the size of the sites on the Virtual private server and the free space which you have with Dropbox and they can be altered whenever you want, supplying you with additional flexibility. The feature could be disabled with only a click in the respective section of Hepsia if you no longer need to use your Dropbox account for backups. We also provide a conventional backup of your information with the Managed Services upgrade, which includes a range of other administration services.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You can easily link a Dropbox account to any of our dedicated web hosting plans provided that you obtain it with the in-house made Hepsia CP. The setup is quite simple and takes only a couple of mouse clicks, and so you will be able to have a copy of your content material both on the Dropbox servers and on your personal computer the very same day you link the two accounts. If you don't have much space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you don't need all of it, you can select particular domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up along with what amount of copies to be stored at the same time. Our system is incredibly flexible, so you'll be able to change the websites and the number of daily backups whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be disconnected whenever you want, therefore if you no longer would like to employ the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service along with all other administration tasks that we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to turn off this feature with just a click.